Holy Trinity Church

About our Church

To find out more about our beautiful church, click on the following links:

 British Listed Buildings

http://www.rootsweb.ancestry.com

Church News

Please check back here for the latest Church News

Thank you to everyone for a lovely celebration of Harvest 2017. We enjoyed a very special service taken by Poppy and Rob, in a beautifully decorated Church, with some well known hymns to begin our celebrations.

The Harvest Lunch this year held at Toad Hall, Trull, (by kind permission of Fi Mitchell). What a lovely intimate setting this was for a delicious lunch and a special thank you to all who “took to the kitchen” for the mammoth clear up! (helped greatly buy the very efficient dishwasher)!

Thanks also to all who prepared the delicious food there was plenty to go round and it was a very special spread. Thank you Juliet for all your efforts and coordinating the food.

It was lovely to see and meet some different faces as well as the usual ones and I hope a good time was had by all.

Juliet and Arthur.
WARDENS

 

Church Services 2017/18

CHURCH SERVICES SEPTEMBER –DECEMBER 2017

Sunday 3rd September 9.30am Holy Communion Ian Aveyard
Sunday 10th September 11.15am Matins Martin Green
Sunday 17th September 6pm Evensong Christopher Mulholland
Sunday 24th September 11.15am Harvest Festival 11.15am Poppy Hughes

Sunday 1st October Benefice Service Tetbury 10am. NO SERVICE IN LONG NEWNTON
Sunday 8th October 11.15am Matins Martin Green
Sunday 15th October 6pm Evensong Robert Church (Deacon)
Sunday 22nd October 11.15am Holy Communion Poppy Hughes, Robert Church to preach
Sunday 29th October NO SERVICE

Sunday 5th November 9.30am Holy Communion Ian Aveyard
Sunday 12th November Remembrance Sunday 10.50am Christopher Mulholland
Sunday 19th November 6pm Evensong Robert Church
Sunday 26th November 11.15am Holy Communion Poppy Hughes

Sunday 3rd December 9.30am Holy Communion Ian Aveyard
Sunday 10th December 11.15am Matins Martin Green
Sunday 17th December 6pm Evensong Christopher Mulholland
Sunday 24th December 6pm Carol Service Robert Church
Monday 25th December Christmas Day 11.15am Poppy Hughes
Sunday 31st December 10.30am Benefice Service Tetbury. NO SERVICE IN LONG NEWNTON

Sunday 7th January 2018 9.30am Holy Communion
Sunday 14th January 11.15am Matins Martin Green

Everyone is welcome at the Harvest Lunch on Sunday 24th September at Toad Hall, Trull, GL88SQ 12.45. Details on the email or from Andrea Warrington 01666 505345.

Rogation Sunday in the sunshine

Dates for your Diary

Date for your diary
Sunday 24th September Harvest Festival Service 11.15am followed by Harvest
Lunch. Details TBA 

Long Newnton is part of the Tetbury Benefice, www.tetburychurch.co.uk, along with Shipton Moyne and Beverston.  Do visit this website for details of Parish Diary and Social Events.

Church Wardens

Key Church Contacts

Arthur Witchell – heatherwitchell@gmail.com  01666 502427

Juliet Fenton – juliet@merchants.eclipse.co.uk  01666 504216