Holy Trinity Church

About our Church

To find out more about our beautiful church, click on the following links:

 British Listed Buildings

http://www.rootsweb.ancestry.com

Church News

Please check back here for the latest Church News

 Happy New Year

We were blessed to have ten members of our parish in the choir for the Carol Service on Christmas Eve. Wonderful singing and excellent readers made for a superb service in our packed church. Thank you to everyone and to Rob for leading us all. It is a fabulous way to kick start the Christmas festivities.

Looking back through the year we have had excellent services and a big thank you to Poppy and her team for running the show. We enjoy services with Martin, Christopher, Ian and Rob and are now welcoming back Richard and Margaret Maslen after their time with Cherington and Avening. We are lucky to have excellent organists as well bringing out the best in our organ. Christopher Mulholland is retiring from taking services in the Benefice after Easter. We will miss him very much.
A very jolly pub night in the church was held in November and the next is scheduled for Friday 23rd February, 7-9pm Please do come along and join in the fun. Everyone is welcome.

The PCC is in the process of reordering the back of the church. The wooden floor is to be lowered to the level of the stone floor. This will enable the space to be used more easily. No tripping up on pub nights.

RABI was the receiver of £250 from the collection at Harvest Festival and from the sale of tickets for the Harvest Lunch. Remaining monies have been spent repairing the stays on the bells. Our 2 student bellringers are coming along well with John as an excellent teacher and the support of the Tetbury Band of Ringers.

Church Services 2017/18

SERVICES SEPTEMBER-DECEMBER 2018

Sunday 2nd September 9.30am Holy Communion Barry Raven
Sunday 9th September 11.15am Matins Martin Green
Sunday 16th September 6pm Evensong Rob Church
Sunday 23rd September 11.15am Holy Communion Poppy Hughes
Sunday 30th September No Service in Long Newnton. All welcome in Tetbury 10am
Sunday 7th October 9.30am Benefice Service in Tetbury
Sunday 14th October 11.15am Matins Martin Green
Sunday 21st October 6pm Evensong Poppy Hughes
Sunday 28th October 11.15am Holy Communion Barry Raven
Sunday 4th November 9.30am Holy Communion Ian Aveyard
Sunday 11th November 10.50am Remembrance Martin Green
Sunday 18th November 6pm Evensong Poppy Hughes
Sunday 25th November 11.15am Holy Communion Barry Raven
Sunday 2nd December 9.30am Holy Communion The Maslens
Sunday 9th December 11.15am Matins Martin Green
Sunday 16th December 6pm Evensong Wardens
Sunday 23rd December No Service
Monday 24th December 6pm Carol Service Poppy Hughes
Tuesday 25th December 11.15am Christmas Day Holy Communion Rob Church
Sunday 30th December 10.30am Benefice Service in Tetbury
Sunday 6th January 9.30am Holy Communion Barry Raven
Sunday 13th January 11.15am Matins Martin Green
Sunday 20th January 6pm Evensong Poppy Hughes
Sunday 27th January 11.15am Holy Communion The Maslens

Rogation Sunday in the sunshine

Dates for your Diary

Date for your diary

Pub in the Church following Harvest Festival

Long Newnton is part of the Tetbury Benefice, www.tetburychurch.co.uk, along with Shipton Moyne and Beverston.  Do visit this website for details of Parish Diary and Social Events.

Church Wardens

Key Church Contacts

Arthur Witchell – heatherwitchell@gmail.com  01666 502427

Juliet Fenton – juliet@merchants.eclipse.co.uk  01666 504216