Holy Trinity Church

About our Church

To find out more about our beautiful church, click on the following links:

 British Listed Buildings

http://www.rootsweb.ancestry.com

Church News

Please check back here for the latest Church News

 Happy New Year

We were blessed to have ten members of our parish in the choir for the Carol Service on Christmas Eve. Wonderful singing and excellent readers made for a superb service in our packed church. Thank you to everyone and to Rob for leading us all. It is a fabulous way to kick start the Christmas festivities.

Looking back through the year we have had excellent services and a big thank you to Poppy and her team for running the show. We enjoy services with Martin, Christopher, Ian and Rob and are now welcoming back Richard and Margaret Maslen after their time with Cherington and Avening. We are lucky to have excellent organists as well bringing out the best in our organ. Christopher Mulholland is retiring from taking services in the Benefice after Easter. We will miss him very much.
A very jolly pub night in the church was held in November and the next is scheduled for Friday 23rd February, 7-9pm Please do come along and join in the fun. Everyone is welcome.

The PCC is in the process of reordering the back of the church. The wooden floor is to be lowered to the level of the stone floor. This will enable the space to be used more easily. No tripping up on pub nights.

RABI was the receiver of £250 from the collection at Harvest Festival and from the sale of tickets for the Harvest Lunch. Remaining monies have been spent repairing the stays on the bells. Our 2 student bellringers are coming along well with John as an excellent teacher and the support of the Tetbury Band of Ringers.

Church Services 2017/18

SERVICES MAY-AUGUST 2018

Sunday 6th May 9.30am Holy Communion The Maslens
Sunday 13th May 11.15am Matins Rogation Martin Green
Sunday 20th May 6pm Evensong Poppy Hughes
Sunday 27th May 11.15 Holy Communion with Baptism Poppy Hughes
Sunday 3rd June 9.30am Holy Communion Kim Brown
Sunday 10th June 11.30am Matins Martin Green
Sunday 17th June 6pm Evensong Poppy Hughes
Sunday 24th June 11.15am Holy Communion Barry Raven
Sunday 1st July 9.30am Holy Commumion The Maslens
Sunday 8th July 11.15am Matins Martin Green
Sunday 15th July 6pm Evensong The Wardens
Sunday 22nd July 11.15am Holy Communion with Baptism of Thomas Robertson, Rob Church, Poppy Hughes to preach
Sunday 29th July, NO service in LN. Services in Tetbury and Shipton Moyne
Sunday 5th August 9.30am Holy Communion
Sunday 12th August 11.15am Matins Martin Green
Sunday 19th August 6pm Evensong
Sunday 26th August 11.15am Holy Communion

Rogation Sunday Service is on May 13th. All animals welcome and depending on weather much of the service will be held outside. Do come and support the blessing of the fields, crops, trees, animals, birds and bees.

Rogation Sunday in the sunshine

Dates for your Diary

Date for your diary

Next Pub Night in the Church – 23rd Feb 2018

Long Newnton is part of the Tetbury Benefice, www.tetburychurch.co.uk, along with Shipton Moyne and Beverston.  Do visit this website for details of Parish Diary and Social Events.

Church Wardens

Key Church Contacts

Arthur Witchell – heatherwitchell@gmail.com  01666 502427

Juliet Fenton – juliet@merchants.eclipse.co.uk  01666 504216